Butte Exchange Club Awards $9,500 in Scholarships

On March 6, 2018 the Butte Exchange Club held its Annual Youth of the Year and A.C.E. Award Program.

The Youth of the Year Scholarship of $2,000 was received by Jackson Maloney a Senior at Butte High School.  He also received a $500 scholarship to attend Montana Tech.

The A.C.E. Award stands for Accepting the Challenge of Excellence, a scholarship awarded to a student who has overcome great challenges to graduate from high school.  This year’s recipient is Brittney Long a Senior at Butte High School.  She also received the Rosemary Rawls Scholarship, the Susan Welsch Memorial Scholarship, and the James Dorr Johnson Memorial Scholarship for a total of $4,000. 

Zayne Miller a senior at Butte High School received the $1,500 Frank Rosa Memorial Scholarship. Miller intends to enroll at Montana Tech and also received a $500 scholarship sponsored by the Montana Tech Foundation.  

Niklaus Zora a Senior at Butte High School received the $1,000 Excel Club Leadership Scholarship.